dsr043 : Discipline - Catalogue D'Oiseaux


End Of Drone 1 : Catalogue d'Oiseaux

dsr043 Tape


1 – En janvier 2011 (end)        
2 – Depuis Beyrouth       
3 – Beautiful California     
4 – Les Oiseaux de Vauvenargues      
5 – After Subway    
6 – Les Oiseaux de la Sainte Victoire
7 – Chimes (en pensant à Luc Ferrari)   
8 – Les Oiseaux de la Sainte Victoire 2

Limited to 50 copies – pro-dubbed black cassette + professionally printed booklet.

First release of a six cassettes series entitled ‘End of Drone’. The series is eventually available as a very limited subscription wood box-set with fanzine, badge, USB key and an extra cassette.

‘End of Drone’ compiles studio, live, demo and other recordings by French artist Discipline. As a composer working in the fringe of drone and ambient sounds, Discipline’s researches bring him to question the original concept of the drone and try to get rid of it in his compositions or create a more organic drone. These studies are now available for the first and last time in a physical format.

(enregistrés à Vauvenargues, Beyrouth (Kantari) & Paris (studio Rivière) – production & composition : Joseph Ghosn / Discipline).


For more information on purchasing this release digitally, read more here.