dsr092 : Zex Model - Mind Slaughter

Zex Model

Mind Slaughter



A1. Water Prison
A2. Damnation
A3. Filth
A4. Inverse
A5. Neurotoxin


B1. Kill
B2. Shining Blade
B3. Odyzzey
B4. Great Beast
B5. Lord

Zex Model, started in September 2012, is the project of Paul Von Aphid, a young Russian musician who is re-imagining and re-modeling the classic sound of 80’s Wax Trax and Antler’s bands, by adding a personal twist of his own experience living in urban dystopia.

After his debut EP ‘First Mutation’ (released in May 2013 on digital only and soon to be reissued with bonus material on desire) his new release, the full-length LP ‘Mind Slaughter’ was released on desire in the Fall 2013. Work on ‘Mind Slaughter’ took about 10 months in few home studios, with strong help of hallucinogen and herbal dopings, and constant re-watching of old 80’s horror animes for sampling and personal hell as influence, to establish the new old sound of EBM dance paranoia.


For more information on purchasing this release digitally, read more here.